Argentina Football Champions

HomeWorld FootballWorld Football Leagues

World Football Leagues: Argentina

Argentinian Football League Champions from season 1890-91 to 2017-18.
The Amateur Era was from 1890-91 to 1929-30 and the Professional Era from 1930-31 onwards.

World Football Leagues: Argentina

YearChampions 1891-1941YearChampions 1941-1992YearChampions 1993-2016
1891St. Andrew's1942River Plate1993Velez Sarsfield / River Plate
18921943Boca Juniors1994Independiante / River Plate
1893Lomas Athletic1944Boca Juniors1995San Lorenzo / Velez Sarsfield
1894Lomas Athletic1945River Plate1996Velez Sarsfield / River Plate
1895Lomas Athletic1946San Lorenzo de Almagro1997River Plate / River Plate
1896Lomas Academy1947River Plate1998Velez Sarsfield / Boca Juniors
1897Lomas Athletic1948Independiante1999Boca Juniors / River Plate
1898Lomas Athletic1949Racing Club de Avellaneda2000River Plate / Boca Juniors
1899Belgrano Athletic1950Racing Club de Avellaneda2001San Lorenzo / Racing
1900English High School1951Racing Club de Avellaneda2002River Plate / Independiante
1901Alumni1952River Plate2003River Plate / Boca Juniors
1902Alumni1953River Plate2004River Plate / Newell's Old Boys
1903Alumni1954Boca Juniors2005Velez Sarsfield / Boca Juniors
1904Belgrano Athletic1955River Plate2006Boca Juniors / Estudiantes La Plata
1905Alumni1956River Plate2007San Lorenzo de Almagro / Lanus
1906Alumni1957River Plate2008River Plate / Boca Juniors
1907Alumni1958Racing Club de Avellaneda2009Vélez Sarsfield / CA Banfield
1908Belgrano Athletic1959San Lorenzo de Almagro2010Argentinos Juniors / Estudiantes
1909Alumni1960Independiante2011Vélez Sarsfield / Boca Juniors
1910Alumni1961Racing Club de Avellaneda2012Arsenal di Sarandi / Vélez Sarsfield
1911Alumni1962Boca Juniors2013Newell's Old Boys / Vélez Sarsfield
1912Quilmes1963Independiante2014San Lorenzo / River Plate
1913Racing Club de Avellaneda1964Boca Juniors2015Racing
1914Racing Club de Avellaneda1965Boca Juniors2016Lanús
1915Racing Club de Avellaneda1966Racing Club de Avellaneda2017Boca Juniors
1916Racing Club de Avellaneda1967Estudiantes / Independiante2018Boca Juniors
1917Racing Club de Avellaneda1968San Lorenzo / Velez Sarsfield
1918Racing Club de Avellaneda1969Chacarita Jnrs / Boca Juniors
1919Boca Juniors1970Independiante / Boca Juniors
1920Boca Juniors / River Plate1971Independiante / Rosario Central
1921Huracan BA / Racing Club1972San Lorenzo / San Lorenzo
1922Huracan BA / Independiante1973Huracan / Rosario Central
1923Boca Juniors / San Lorenzo1974Newell's Old Boys / San Lorenzo
1924Boca Juniors / San Lorenzo1975River Plate / River Plate
1925Huracan BA / Racing Club1976Boca Juniors / Boca Juniors
1926Boca Juniors / Independiante1977River Plate / Independiante
1927San Lorenzo de Almagro1978Quilmes / Independiante
1928Huracan1979River Plate / River Plate
1929Gimnasia y Esgrima LP1980River Plate / Rosario Central
1930Boca Juniors1981Boca Juniors / River Plate
1931Boca Juniors1982Ferro Carril Oeste / Estudiantes
1932River Plate1983Estudiantes / Independiante
1933San Lorenzo de Almagro1984Ferro Carril Oeste / Argentinos Jnrs
1934Boca Juniors1985Argentinos Juniors
1935Boca Juniors1986River Plate
1936River Plate1987Rosario Central
1937River Plate1988Newell's Old Boys
1939Independiante1990River Plate
1940Boca Juniors1991Newell's Old Boys / River Plate
1941River Plate1992Newell's Old Boys / Boca Juniors

Argentina Champions

Argentina Champions (24 Clubs) Primera División (Pts)
River Plate36Boca Juniors (C)58
Boca Juniors33Godoy Cruz56
Racing Club de Avellaneda17San Lorenzo50
Independiente (A)16Huracán48
San Lorenzo de Almagro15Talleres (C)46
Vélez Sarsfield10Independiente46
Estudiantes de La Plata6River Plate45
Newell's Old Boys6Defensa y Justicia44
Huracán (BA)5Unión43
Lomas Athletic5Colón41
Rosario Central4Argentinos Juniors41
Argentinos Juniors3Belgrano40
Belgrano Athletic3Vélez Sarsfield38
Ferro Carril Oeste (BA)2Atlético Tucumán36
Porteño2Estudiantes (LP)36
Quilmes & Rovers2Banfield35
Estudiantil Porteño2San Martín (SJ)33
Lanus Club Atletico2Patronato33
Gimnasia y Esgrima LP1Rosario Central32
CA Banfield1Torneo Final
Lomas Academy1
Arsenal di Sarandi1
Chacarita Juniors1
Doc Sud1
Sportivo Barracas1
St. Andrew's1
Total Champions183
Professional Era from 1931 onwards



Back To Top